a blog for the beauty obsessed…

Dior Best in Show Lash Amplifying Duo | Review

2 Comments

The fact that this was on my wish list (and then bought it a day later) tells you something, eh?

With my lashes, the biggest problem I have is with volume, for my lashes are relatively long. For $20, you get a mini size of DiorShow Maximizer Lash Plumping Serum (which is basically why bought this) and a DiorShow mascara.

The mascara is okay (for, it doesn’t give as much volume as Maybelline Full’n Soft, which I love) and it is more lengthening, but the real winner is the serum. I LOVE it! I’m not sure if it’s “holy grail”, but it’s pretty close. I have been using it everyday and it gives my lashes so much more volume, while still making my lashes not look clumpy or hard, just perfect.

Here’s a picture of the brushes. I’m not going to talk too much about the mascara, because I don’t really like it (by the way, it’s scented like the Dior perfume). The brush of the serum has many small bristles that work great at coating each and every lash completely with the perfect about of serum.

Overall, I think I’m in love…with this serum. I may just have to bring myself to by the full size…

2 thoughts on “Dior Best in Show Lash Amplifying Duo | Review

  1. You know that I’m living vicariously through all your shopping, don’t you? See what a valuable public service you’re providing?

Leave a Reply

