a blog for the beauty obsessed…

Empties!

Leave a comment

I would like to note that I think I deserve a round of applause for making it almost all the way through most of my body products. I do have a few quarter full bits left here and there, but they should be done soon. Then you know what happens? Haul! A well deserved one that is.

Ojon Rub-Out Dry Cleanser
I stole this from my mom whilst I was in desperate need of a dry shampoo. She had this one and a Tressemme (which I found did nothing, I might add), this one solved my problem. My only complaint is the scent. It is sooo strong and quite sickly. I wouldn’t buy it again, but I thought this was pretty good.

V05 Daily Leave in Conditioner
This is by far the best leave in conditioner I have tried. I tried an Aussie one once and it was okay, but this one beats that. I used to spray this on my hair in the morning when I would wake up with serious bed-head hair and it worked really well. I have been using this after I wash my hair everyday and it does miracles. I recently bought the Tressemme Split End Remedy spray and I like this much better, partly because it is a much finer mist.

John Frieda Root Awakening Shampoo and Conditioner
This may be better for someone who doesn’t have serious dry scalp problems because it smells really, really nice, but for me, it just didn’t do the trick. I wouldn’t even say it helps a bit, but (like I said), it smells good.

Yes to Cucumbers Calming Night Cream
This is an amazing cream! It is super moisturizing and I found that it did decrease the redness in my skin! I don’t really have much more to say about it – it’s just that good. I would definitely buy this again, but at the moment I’ve moved onto a thicker cream.

Philosophy Twinkle Berry Body Lotion
This smelled pretty good (which I find all the Philosophy products do) and it was about okay on the moisture level. I couldn’t use it alone (I would layer this on top of my LUSH massage bar for extra moisture). This was part of the holiday collection last year, so I’m not sure if you can get it anywhere.

Philosophy Marshmallow Fluff Body Lotion and Shower Gel
First off, this may be the most amazing thing I have EVER  smelled! It smells like marshmallow, but caramel, but with some extra sugar, with some vanilla, butter, etc. The body lotion pretty much mimics the review above, but the shower gel was really good. It was really foamy and was quite rich. I would definitely buy this again if I could find it, but I love trying new body lotions and gels so I think I’ll leave this to be for now.

LUSH Turkish Delight Shower Smoothie
This is just a sample, but I would without a doubt buy the full size (if shipping weren’t so darn much). If you like roses, you are going to LOVE  this! I’m saving the container just so I can smell it all the time!

Benefit The Porefessional Primer
Again, this is just a sample, but I found it worked quite well. I don’t have problems with pores, but it did keep my foundation looking fresh for quite some time.

Leave a Reply

