a blog for the beauty obsessed…

Nuxe Reve de *Amazing* Miel Lip Balm

1 Comment

Now, spending $20 0n a lip balm is not something I take lightly, but luckilyI had racked up a couple Birchbox points, so I got his for barely anything.

This lip balm may be THE best one I’ve tried and *trust me* when I say that I have tried A LOT! It is incredibly hydrating, it feels so nice on the lips, and it’s luxuriously thick.


The smell may be the only thing that really bothers me. It is quite orange-almond, but it does smell expensive…which it SHOULD!

First, you actually have to dig into the pot to get some out – not just daintily run your finger over the top. When you put it on, it has little sand-like pieces in it which melt into your lips as you rub it in – maybe it’s supposed to be exfoliating as well.

It stays on for quite a long time, about an hour for me if you’re talking “I can still feel it on my lips when I rub it together”, then an hour. Yet, it keeps them hydrated for much, much, much (did I say much?) longer.

Perhaps time will tell – this may be my new holy grail lip balm. Try it out for yourself here!

what are some of your favorite lip balms? have you tried this one?

One thought on “Nuxe Reve de *Amazing* Miel Lip Balm

  1. Pingback: Bits and Bobs Haul | Sugar to Glitter

Leave a Reply

