a blog for the beauty obsessed…

I Did Too Much Shopping | Beauty Haul

4 Comments

Let’s be honest, the title pretty much explains it all. The good news, though, is that I’m pretty much all shopped out and have much more control over my…obsession now. Funny, my mom recently told me that I need to look at a thesaurus – especially for the word “obsessed”. Apparently it’s a bit too overused on the blog. Let’s get into it, shall we…

Caudalie Grape Water
Since j’adore the Caudale beauty elixr (I really just can’t stop) AND  I’m almost out of it, I decided to try this one since I’ve heard it’s quite similar. I haven’t decided quite how I feel about it yet, but I think I may do a comparison post soon. Oh, for price reference, this one’s $8 and is bigger than the $18 travel size. UMMM YEAH! HUGE difference!
Korres Wild Rose Lip Butter
I already love these and I wanted a more fall-ly lip color, so I figured why not. Well, I guess why not isn’t exactly the best reason….but, I really like it so far. Post coming soon!
MAC Soba Eyeshadow
For some reason, I have been really wanting some MAC eyeshadows lately. I bought this one on ebay for $10 and I have already been using it non-stop. Tell me if you would like to see a blog post on it.
Wet’n Wild Comfort Zone palette
I had to buy this for one of my upcoming shows, but I have actually heard a lot about both Wet’n Wild eyeshadows and this palette. I’ve only worn one of the once (the third one down on the left), but so far I really like it!
Tarte Blush in Natural Beauty
I already did a blog post on this, so I won’t say to much. You can check that out here, but to be completely honest…I just can’t stop wearing this!!!!
Jemma Kidd Dewy Glow All Over Radiance Creme in Rose Gold
Again, I already did a blog post on this (here), but it is just GORGEOUSSSSSSS! I think this may be my favorite all time highlighter!
Real Techniques Stippling Brush
I really cannot get enough of this brush! I use it everyday for foundation and concealer…but I’ve heard the buffing brush is even better! Maybe I’ll have to try that one….well, once I’m not broke. You can check out the blog post I did on this here.

what have been some of your purchases recently? is there anything I should add to my – ummmm – wishlist?

4 thoughts on “I Did Too Much Shopping | Beauty Haul

  1. I love the Real Techniques Stippling brush and I just ordered that very Tarte blush along with Exposed this weekend.

  2. I really like the shadows you captured in the photo. It adds drama.

Leave a Reply

