a blog for the beauty obsessed…

The *depressing* October Birchbox 2012

6 Comments

I wasn’t going to post about this month’s box because it really was so depressing, but I figured I ought to show you the failures of Birchbox since all you might have seen are the successes. This isn’t to say I hate Birchbox, it’s just that this month made me question where my $10 really went. Anyway, here it is…

Harvey Prince “Hello” Fragrance
This is just too sweet for me. And I thought I had a pretty high tolerance for scents…
Mary-Lou Manizer from theBalm cosmetics
This is by far the most exciting thing I got in my box. The texture – like butta’. It is a gorgeous champagne colored highlight. My only problem: I’m not quite sure how I’m going to fit my brush in the sample…

Mox Botanics Lip Butter
This definitely isn’t the best lip product I have ever tried. And I definitely would not pay $16 for the full size.

Benta Berry G-1 Moisturizing Face Cream
This is quite moisturizing, but I have found it doesn’t work any better than my Yes to Cucumbers one with is only $7. Comparatively, this one is $22, but I’m glad I tried it. Did I mention this is a French brand?

I hope this doesn’t turn anyone off to Birchbox, I just though it was a little ridiculous how some people got Beauty Blenders (something I have been dying to get, I might add) and I get this crap. Anyway, let’s just hope next month’s box is better.

6 thoughts on “The *depressing* October Birchbox 2012

  1. This is why I stopped my birch box subscription.

  2. This is why I stopped my monthly sub with them!!

  3. My October box is the worst I have ever received. It’s a Goop-themed box. I dislike everything in it, except for the full-size Essie polish.

Leave a Reply

