a blog for the beauty obsessed…

Autumn Makeup Edit for 2012

5 Comments

I know I’ve posted nearly a million wishlists and talked about all the products that I want to buy, but I wanted to take a moment and pinpoint the ones that I look forward to using A LOT this autumn. I love plums, browns, berries, and dusty rose colors for fall. First up, Revlon lip butter in Pink Truffle. It is the perfect pink-brown and looks natural yet makes a statement at the same time (okay, I really hope that makes sense). Anyway, I swatched it is this post, so check that out. Second, Clinique “almost lipstick” in Black Honey. I have raved about this product a lot. It is the perfect sheer, just bitten berry color. I also ADORE the Fresh Sugar lip balm in Honey. This is by far the most moisturizing lip product I have ever used and it is perfect when your lips are dying for a little TLC. It is a really pretty my-lips-but-better shade that pretty much suits everyone.

Onto things other than lip products…I recently bought the Tarte Amazonian Clay Blush in Exposed and I love it. It just looks so natural, yet sculpting on the cheeks. Not to mention is the perfect plumy-brown color. Note-for those of you who can understand my color descriptions, a round of applause goes to you. It means you are just as obsessive as I am. CONGRATS! Anyway, you can check out a swatch of it here because I did a whole post about it. Next is my new eyeshadow-Soba by MAC. I will be completely honest here, I have worn in for the past two weeks straight. I think it deserves its own review, so just keep a lookout for that. Lastly, Benefit Creaseless Cream Shadow in Birthday Suit. This is such a pretty natural cream shadow with just a hint of iridescence. It is super pretty-think a very wearable gold, but flesh color. Okay, now I’m just not making sense.

|What are some of your favorite fall products?|

5 thoughts on “Autumn Makeup Edit for 2012

  1. In my country it is spring time now, but since I don’t wear a lot of lipstick (lipbalms instead) for fall and winter I opted for lip stains and lip balm/butters like L’Oreal Rouge Caresse (Rebel Red) and Revlon Colorburst Lip butters in Cherry Tart. They are both “sheer reds”.

    I also like a darker blush – instead of soft pink I prefer a darker peachy colour for fall 🙂

    • That sounds amazing! What are some of your favorites? I really want to try the rouge caresses but we dont have them in the US. Thanks for commenting!
      -Lili

      • I find the rouge caresse (rebel red) a bit more sheer than the colorburst lip butters – which I love so I can wear it to work 🙂

        I like soft blushes like Chanel’s pink explosion or MAC’s Giggly, but in winter time I choose Love Joy (MAC)

  2. I’m absolutely in love with the Lip Butter in Pink Truffle! You’re very right in that it does make a statement, but still looks natural. I wear it to school even!
    arabellamag.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

