a blog for the beauty obsessed…

Caudalie Eau de Beaute (skincare obsession?)

3 Comments

For those of you who are not familiar with the Caudalie Eau de Beaute, it is a toner, serum, facial spray, and makeup setting spray ALL IN ONE! To be honest, I’m not actually sure what it truely is supposed to be used for, but as far as I’m concerned, all of those listed above seem to work. How do I like to use it? After I wash my face at night, I will mist this all over my face and let it sink in before I apply moisturizer. Now, I have been obsessed with UK beauty blogs lately and this seems to all be on their lists of obsessions (or perhaps “likes” for those picky ones). Here I am to tell you if this really works. For me-this is my NEW HOLY GRAIL PRODUCT! You may know (okay-you may not) but I have problems with redness in my skin and this. makes. all. that. go. away.

Since it is so expensive ($18 for this travel bottle to be exact), I use it sparingly and therefore only use it on my cheeks (which is where I tend to have most of my redness issues). Again, this is amazing for calming the skin who are blessed with a little too much of a “natural blush”-if you will.

Now, this may not be for everyone, but the rules of probability prove that even if this does not make a drastic difference in your skin, you will be able to use it up. Have you ever seen a product with more uses?!? Some tend to complain about the strong peppermint scent. It personally doesn’t really bother me (I guess I have a pretty high scent tolerance), but for those who it may bother, it doesn’t last for more that a few seconds and it is something that you could definitely get used to.

This is definitely something I will be repurchasing, but I think I want to try the grape leaves one first. Have you ever tried this? What are your thoughts?

3 thoughts on “Caudalie Eau de Beaute (skincare obsession?)

  1. What a beautiful bottle! (I am such a sucker for packaging.)

  2. Pingback: October Favorites | Sugar to Glitter

Leave a Reply

