a blog for the beauty obsessed…

Products I Regret Buying #1

2 Comments

As you probably have noticed by now, I always talk about the products I love. Yet, there are always those that I don’t. It’s not that they’re “bad” products, it’s just that they just are not personally to my liking…on me. Let’s get started, eh?  Revlon lip butter in “creamsicle”: first of all, I must make this statement – I LOVE the Revlon lip butters…okay, I only have two, and this one is the one I don’t like but I love Pink Truffle. This one just makes my lips look super pale and kind of ghostly dare I say. Pretty fitting for Halloween.

MAC eyeshadow in “all that glitters”: this was a total impulse buy. I know some people like it, but it just isn’t really my type of shadow. I find it too glittery and kind of a weird shade. It doesn’t really define my crease, but looks kind of weird on its own. If you have any suggestions of how you wear this, just let me know. I’ll try to experiment with it.

Bare Minerals foundation powder: i used to love this…now I hate it. It doesn’t last long. It makes my skin oily by the end of the day. It isn’t the right color for my skin. Wow, I never knew I could be that negative.

Hello Kitty liquid liner: i partly bought this for the pretty packaging (always my weakness), and it isn’t bad. I have just come to realize that there are much better liquid liners on the market nowadays.

Stila lip glazes: as you may already know, I really don’t like lip glosses. That in itself is why I don’t really like this one. It is also really sticky and just not a great product.

Bobbi Brown long wearing cream shadow in “sand dollar”: i don’t love the cream to powder formulation or this color. I find it makes my eye lids look a little too…unnatural. I am pretty picky when it comes to that.

Philosophy lip gloss in “marshmallows for toasting”: i originally bought this for the scent, but it gets quite sickening after you smell it for more than five seconds. It doesn’t even smell like marshmallows!! I also have the body wash, though (which smells nothing like this) and is D.I.V.I.N.E.

St. Ives apricot scrub: i actually mentioned this in one of my favorites, but now that I have my Clarisonic (which makes me feel like a queen, I must say), I find that this is kind of pointless now.

Yves Rocher shower gel: i finally fished this out of the stash after receiving it as a gift last Christmas. It is really quite watery and has a thin consistency. The smell is satisfactory, but….it’s FRENCH!!!

2 thoughts on “Products I Regret Buying #1

  1. I have the same thoughts on Bareminerals, which is unfortunate. -_- Except, instead of oily, I find it drying. Sigh sigh.

    • Yes…I guess it really isnt that great of a product. 😦 I really want to try the Laura Mercier Mineral Powder, though. Thanks for commenting!
      -Lili

Leave a Reply

