a blog for the beauty obsessed…

Clarins Instant Light Natural Lip Perfector

1 Comment

I featured this in my recent “beauty buys” post (which you can check out here) and I figured the name is a little deceiving  First, let me tell you about the “interesting” story behind this (it really isn’t interesting at all, but oh well). I have been really into UK beauty blogs lately and on nearly each one I’ve obsessed over, they all seem to have this. Being me, I placed an order immediately  I had a hard time choosing which shade to get, but I finally decided on shade  01 Rose Shimmer. It comes in at a relatively high price tag of about $21, but I really, really like it. If you don’t know already, I hate *repeat* HATE lip glosses. Okay, maybe that was a bit of an exaggeration, but I don’t really care for them. That is why I was kind of nervous to get this (you know I have a problem when I get nervous over buying a lip product). As soon as I got it it the mail….okay, I simply have no words. It is glossy, but not too glossy to the point where it looks like you’re wearing gloss. There is something understated about it that you don’t get from anything else.

The smell – divine, like vanilla puffs of perfection. The texture – this is the most moisturizing gloss I have ever ever used or seen, like this could pass for a lip balm. The color, well, just take a peek below and you’ll see. It has a sponge applicator which is different – but I love it. Have I said enough yet? I think so, and I’m more than sure you get the point. If you are thinking about trying this….just do. If you regret it…just call me up and we’ll have a little…talk.

| Clarins Instant Light Natural Lip Perfector |

If you have any requests for post ideas, please PLEASE let me know
One thought on “Clarins Instant Light Natural Lip Perfector

  1. Pingback: October Favorites | Sugar to Glitter

Leave a Reply

