a blog for the beauty obsessed…

September Favorites

1 Comment

Well, here I am with my September favorites for you! Can you believe that it’s almost October!?! Fall is just one step away…one teensy, weensy, step. Let’s get on with it shall we?

Tocca Stella perfume: my favorite fall/winter perfume. I got this for my birthday and I haven’t stopped wearing it since. It smells okay when you first spray it (meaning not the best perfume in the world), but when it dries…oh boy! It smells amazing! According to the Tocca site, “as tempestuous and moody as a rebellious young Italian beauty, Stella attracts your senses with a flirtatious, fresh fragrance.” Me in a nut shell? I’m probably definitely not the biggest flirt around, but I love smelling like one. It has “top notes of bitter orange, blood orange, watery accord. Middle notes of white freesia, wild diamond orchids, spicy Lily. Bottom notes of sheer musk, sandalwood.”

Yes to Cucumbers Soothing Night Cream: i have aways wanted to try the Yes to Cucumbers line, and now that I have…well, if you haven’t, you need to! Ever since I started using this lotion, I have noticed that my face is a lot less red and it feels so soft (like a baby’s bottom soft. Too bad I’ve never felt one).

Fresh Sugar Body Oil: i also received this for my birthday (aren’t I such a lucky girl?) and it’s official – I’M OBSESSED (okay, but I really hate that word)! It smells so good and it absorbs so quickly and it leaves my skin so soft (like 1000000000 times softer than a baby’s bottom). What is this obsession with soft things lately? I’ve been trying to ween myself off of it, though because the price tag is a bit too high to buy all the time, but if you’re looking for a splurge, then this is it.

Sephora eyelash curlers: these are the only eyelash curlers I have ever tried, so I’m not saying that these are the best, it’s just that I have been really into curling my eyelashes this month. For a little background info on my lashes, they are pretty much super long things that look ridiculous whenever I put on mascara. Lucky? No, not at all. I have to be sooo precise with my mascara or else I end up looking like Minnie Mouse, and it’s not even like I use any special mascara! This helps me avoid mascara while still looking put together.

Blistex Lip Medex: i have been trying to ween myself off of the Fresh Sugar Lip Treatment, so I bought this. Being completely honest, it is amazing, but I think I like the Fresh one better. Maybe I’m just drawn to expensive things (not really a surprise), but this does work wonders. I love the tingling sensation and I actually feel like it heals my chapped lips (which the Fresh one doesn’t). For only about $2, I will definitely keep this on my list of must haves.

top to bottom / Revlon lip butter, Benefit girl meets pearl, Stila’s rain shadow

Revlon lip butter in “Pink Truffle”: i have worn this non-stop for about two weeks. I love the sheer tint that it gives, but of course, it is buildable. I don’t think the Revlon lip butters have the best formulation in the world, but I layer a bit of Blistex on top and it is perfect! This is my favorite shade of lip butter that I have tried so far…well, it is only my second one, but I hope to try more. (right now the all Revlon products are 40% off at Ulta)

Benefit Girl Meets Pearl highlighter: most reserve highlighters for the summer, but I love them the most in the fall and winter when everything is a bit more dreary. They just lighten up your face and look so pretty! This is technically the only highlighter I have (I am just building my collection, despite the fact that my mom thinks I have too much makeup), but this is one of my favorites that I’ve seen. I did a highlighter comparison featuring this, so you check that out for more details.

Stila eyeshadow in “Rain”: this is in my “In the Know Palette” (which I am absolutely obsessed with), and I have used this shade nearly everyday this month…no joke! It is such a pretty color, any description that I say will no do it justice. It’s so good, I really don’t have much else to say about it…except, you have to try it!

What have been some of your favorites this month? Just leave a comment below and I’ll check it out…

One thought on “September Favorites

  1. Pingback: Autumn Makeup Edit for 2012 | Sugar to Glitter

Leave a Reply

