a blog for the beauty obsessed…

My Savior / Boscia BB Cream

2 Comments

With all of the talk about BB Creams lately, I found myself lost in the middle of wanting to hear what all the hype was about and figuring out which one to get. From drugstore to designer, everyone is coming out with BB Creams. After a bit of research, my wallet landed on this one from Boscia.

What makes this one special, you may ask? Well, there is one bottle for every. single. skin tone. Without turning your skin grey that is. Why I was attracted to this is because I honestly do not want to cover up my skin, but don’t call me crazy. I just wanted to cut out some of the redness and just make everything a bit more even, and that is exactly what this does! I use it partly as a concealer by applying it a bit more heavily to the places I want to conceal and even that works great! Into the sciency part of this product, he gentle botanical formula creates a lustrous, flawless finish as it hydrates, firms, and soothes the skin. It also helps to diminish the appearance of pores, fine lines, and uneven skintone while providing long-wearing, natural coverage that conceals imperfections. As far as skin care benefits go, this one wins the gold. For the last plus, it gives my skin a perfect glow (on the inside and out that is)! What BB Creams have you liked?

2 thoughts on “My Savior / Boscia BB Cream

  1. I’ve seen a few commercials for this and a little confused, do you wear this under your makeup? Does this replace anything, like serum or moisturizer? What do you mean by turing your skin grey? Sorry about all the questions. I use bare minerals makeup and wondered if these were any good

    • No, no. I’m so glad you asked! I love questions anyway…they make me feel popular ;). Anyway, BB stands for “beauty balm” or “blemish balm”, but technically it is a really light foundation (similar to the coverage of a tinted moisturizer) with added skin care benefits. Because of these added benefits, you can mix and match your routine. I personally don’t, but be sure to check first because different brands have different benefits. When I said “turning your skin grey”, I have just found that in the past products are one-shade-fits-all tend to leave a greyish tint because of the pigmentation of the product, but luckily this one doesn’t. I used to use Bare Minerals as well, and I think you would really like this. The Boscia one is all natural, and it gives sheer coverage, just like Bare Minerals. If you have any other questions, please do not hesitate to ask!

      -Lili

Leave a Reply

