a blog for the beauty obsessed…

July Favorites

4 Comments

I’m so sad that July is over and that the start of school is just around the corner, but I am also excited because August is my birthday month and is the start of ballet classes (except for the fact that I am not allowed to dance for August…anyway). Although I had been very busy with ABT summer intensive and all, I did make time to have some new favorites. Here they are and happy August, everyone!
July Favorites
1 / St. Ives Apricot Scrub I picked this up in a travel size just to try it because I really needed a face scrub. I had heard so many good things about it and I am now a true advocate. They sandy like texture and yummy scent scrub away all my black heads and leave my skin feeling ridiculously soft and smooth. Available @ drugstore.
2 / Girl Meets Pearl I have been wanting this product for a while now and I am so glad that I tried it. It gives the most perfect subtle hint of pink while reflecting the light perfectly. I am very, very pleased with this highlighter and it is now one of my absolute favorite products…ever! Available here.
3 / Smart Water I must admit, when your dancing all day, the last thing that is on your mine is the water you drink, as long as it’s there. Luckily, Smart Water has added electrolights to increase hydration without feeling bloated and tastes so much better than regular water.
4 / Clinique Redness Solutions Pressed Powder I raved about this powder in this post and here I am raving about it again. Enough said…. Available here.
5 / Emotional Brilliance LUSH Again, I talked about the line here, but it blew my mind so much that I just had to talk about it again. The colors are highly pigmented and so versatile, oh yeah, and natural. Available here.
6 / Melvita Floral Rose Water I own the Evian Facial Mist, but I like this one much better. The rose scent is so sophisticated and I just can’t get enough. I plan on buying the full size or there may be a little bit of DIY involved. You can read more about it here.
7 / Clinique Black Honey A classic that I have been dying to try. At first I bought the same product in Lovely Honey in fear that the Black Honey would be too dark. It wasn’t until last week that I realized that I seriously needed a dark lip product and I knew that this was the answer. Seriously amazing! Available here.
4 thoughts on “July Favorites

  1. I have been wanting to try Girl Meets Pearl! Also, I am a huge Smart Water fan myself. Great favorites 🙂

Leave a Reply

