a blog for the beauty obsessed…

Birchbox June 2012

1 Comment

I know that this post is kind of out of place, especially since the July boxes went out a week ago, but I wanted to have time to try all of the products in it. I must say, I am extremely pleased with Birchbox and I plan to continue subscribing. For those of you who are not familiar with Birchbox, you can check them out hereHope you enjoy!

June 2012 / Jet Set

1 / Cynthia Rowley Dress Up Band-Aids “be prepared for life’s little emergencies with these stylish designer bandages.” (pack of 20, $15)

    Notes: to be completely honest, I have not used these yet, but the patterns look very cute and I definitely will         for my next boo-boo. The idea is genius!

2 / Melvita Rose Floral Water “this organic mist works as a light toner and mid-day refresher. we also love the delicate scent.” ($22)

   Notes: this is by far my favorite item in the box. I use it all the time and I cannot get enough. I use it in the mornings underneath my makeup, over it as a setter, and throughout the day as a refresher. This stuff is amazing and even after my sample is gone, I plan on buying a new one or making my own.

3 / Yu-Be Moisturizing Skin Cream “this bestselling Japanese cream has a concentrated formula that heals cracked hands, chapped lips, and other forms of dryness. it’s your new carry-on essential.” ($16)

    Notes: in my eyes, the only thing special about this cream is that it is from Japan. I am not crazy about the waxy consistency and I feel like I could get a better product at the drugstore, like Vaseline. Not too crazy about this.

4 / theBalm cosmetics Stainiac in Beauty Queen “we’re crazy about this two-in-one lip and cheek stain: the sheer, gel formula delivers a subtle, long wearing flush.” ($17)

    Notes: I have not used this product too much, but when I do, I love it. I am not sure it is worth buying unless you use blush every single day or use lip products all day long. It is super long lasting and gives a sheer pop of color. I must admit, it does look scary in the bottle, but trust me when I say it is very, very sheer.

5 / Eyeko Skinny Liquid Liner “direct from the UK, this user friendly liquid liner has a genius pen applicator and a super smooth formula.” ($15)

    Notes: I do not use eyeliner that often…at all, but I used this once and I loved it! It made the most perfect, fine line and it was so easy!! I definitely recommend this for you avid eyeliner users. It also comes in cool colors.

One thought on “Birchbox June 2012

  1. Pingback: July Favorites « Sugar to Glitter

Leave a Reply

