a blog for the beauty obsessed…

Beauty Lab: the Rich and the Calming

Leave a comment

After a week of going through tons of new product samples, I have chosen two winners that I am dying to buy the full size of. I hope you enjoy!

First up, I am obsessed with Burt’s Bees Super Shiny Grapefruit and Sugar Beet shampoo and conditioner. The shampoo definitely steals the spotlight with it’s rich consistency. I have never (repeat) never seen a shampoo quite like this one. The rich, sudsy, formula feels amazing in your hair and on your hands as they massage gently, which will definitely be done since this shampoo is so amazing. It smells great, and, like the package says, it makes your hair “super shiny”!

My second favorite sample, the Malin+Goetz Replenishing Face Serum. I was kind of skeptical of this at first, but when I woke up this morning, I was amazed. The chamomile from the serum toned down the redness of my cheeks and evened my skin tone. The rest of the ingredients left my skin soft and dewy, perfect for summer.

Leave a Reply

