a blog for the beauty obsessed…

Beauty Lab: Smith’s Minted Rose Lip Balm

Leave a comment

As I was digging through all of the nooks and crannies of my cabinets today in effort of cleaning out (and because I was making room for my new Birchbox subscription, and yes, I know, I’m excited too), I found a plentiful amount of half used sample products and tons of things that I have forgot about. I finally came to the conclusion that it was time for a beauty lab. I put away all of my everyday products and brought out all the old ones to sample. You are coming along for the ride as I sample them all, so let’s go!

 

First up, Smith’s Minted Rose Lip Balm

Why it’s a hitthe pink tint that this salve delivers is gorgeous! It is not too shiny and makes your pout look healthy and perfect. It is uuber moisturizing by and not waxy or sticky, always an important characteristic for lip products. To top it all of, this is the most versatile “lip product” you may ever use. From cuticles and dry elbows, to lips (obviously) and everyday cuts and burns, it is your all in one day lip color and you own chic version of Neosporin.

Why it’s a miss: first of all, I am not a huge “rose” scented fan, but the fact that this product has a hint of mint makes it not as rosey and makes the flavor a bit more unique. Other than this, this product is pretty great!

Leave a Reply

