a blog for the beauty obsessed…

Skincare 101

Leave a comment

Let’s face it, none of us have completely perfect skin. Some come close (and if you are one of these people, then you are lucky beyond belief), but we all have some imperfection. Whether it be redness, acne, dry skin, or sensitivity, there are solutions to all of your problems. My personal skin is a combination, dry in the winter, shiny throughout the day, the occasional breakout, and redness. Despite these problems, my philosophy is to keep it simple. Don’t drown your skin with tons of products. With the help of a dermatologist, I found the perfect routine for my skin. Below are my skin essentials that are perfect for any type of skin.

 Skincare 101

Go to a dermatologist – if you really do have problems with your skin, then this will actually save your life. A few years ago, I started to have mild acne. I went to a dermatologist and I went home with a cleanser that actually saved my life. I still do have the problems listed above, but it could be a lot worse. Of course there is that drugstore product out there that will serve you well, but the chances of you finding it among the ailes and ailes of products is very slim and you will end up saving a lot more money even if you just get a prescription.

The basic cleanser – a great basic cleanser can begin to solve your problems. I absolutely adore the Neutrogena Deep Clean Cream Cleanser. I have been using this for three years now and it is perfect. I use it all over my face with the prescription stuff just on my problem spots. They make a regular gel cleanser, but I prefer the cream because, believe it or not, you can actually feel it penetrating into your skin! The feeling is sensational! The best thing of all, it is only $5 and you can get it at the drugstore.

The perfect moisturizer – a great moisturizer can also solve your problems. I love, love, love the Neutrogena Healthy Skin moisturizer with SPF 15. It smooths my complexion and makes it non-greasy, but I don’t have extremely oily skin. It is smooth, creamy, and perfect. Again, you can find it at your drugstore and it also has SPF, an essential in my opinion.

Leave a Reply

