a blog for the beauty obsessed…

Valentine’s Day Preparation

Leave a comment

Only a few days left before Valentine’s Day and I decided to take the time today to do some major preparations. Card making, gift wrapping, baking, you get the gist.

Yesterday, I made a stop at the Paper Source, now officially one of my favorite stores. I picked up a few things for my V-day card making project. Here are some works in progress.

 

Then, I made Pink Heart Tuiles. They were so easy to make. The recipe is here: http://www.marthastewart.com/314630/pink-heart-tuiles?center=276967&gallery=275179&slide=283309. I added chocolate to them to make them even better.

 

All the finished cards and gifts will be shown on Valentine’s day, just so the recipients don’t peek.

Leave a Reply

